Community Feedback: Thoughts On Using Steemit To Promote Products

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)


Since bumping accidentally into Steemit last year around June'ish I have had a massive mental debate with myself on how I could possibly incorporate one or more of my other online adventures into Steemit that could or would benefit both Steemit along with the other.


The issue I run into is I create or design different products using several mediums to sell physical products. So I was curious to where the Steemit community is in its current state in regards to using Steemit and posts that offer items that would be purchasable if a person is interested in it. I am not suggesting a plug and run type of post but a post that offers some value along with an item such as a story, some facts or anything tangibly useful to add value to the post as well.


Please feel free to join in the conversation below in the comments as I am very curious to where peoples thoughts are on this. Obviously each individual has different perceived values on what constitutes a valuable post that should have any reward with it.


One idea I came up with is for a way for Steemit to offer something similar to Facebook Ads where the Steemit platform is also getting some value in return for people like myself that are creators and designers but in the physical for sale world. 


Just To Clarify: I am not talking about affiliate marketing or services. I am referring mostly to physical products designed by myself (or others) that can be bought. An example could be novelty designed shoes.

Sort:  

I will include my contact details on subjects I think applicable and just thinking like you about this as well, I think a very good platform as people will click and vote we get paid and thinking of making my contacts come here for replies to their questions as I do so many freebies, they benefit so do I. And also charge and accept consultations through this platform.

Hmmm might be ok as selling something crappy here would get a lot of bad press quickly ... So might be held to higher standards than say the local tv broadcaster lmao

And no pop up adds or covering the page with them aaaahhhhhh I hate that ...

I don't do crappy and it fits in very well in this new era, digital homeopathy and other incredible works in the quantum field. https://www.facebook.com/The-Body-Detective-664982507006294/

Cool .. Just the thought of a bunch of corporate logos popping up scares me a bit .. But it would be good for stremit traffic..
And sorry for typos on my old phone and no glasses lol

Yes totally understand and yes to glasses as well .

Sure, I'd also suggest looking into https://www.peerhub.com/