Returning to Steemit!

in #steemit6 years ago

After a long time of not posting on steemit, I have finally decided to get back to writing posts and make my return. I have thoroughly missed steemit and just looking at the website now it has changed massively from when I last used it. I am also very surprised to see that I now have 465 followers. The last time I checked I am very sure I was 100 followers less than that. So thank you to anyone who has followed me in the period I have been gone and I apologise for not posting anything.

Where have I been?

In the time I've been gone I've actually completed my first year of Computer Science in University. It was very interesting to see the influence cryptocurrency had over the teaching at University, particularly towards the end of the year where it appeared that many lecturers were becoming interested in blockchain technology.

Why did I stop posting to steemit?

There are a couple of reasons for why I stopped posting. The first one is lack of ideas. I used to be pumping out 2 posts a day that I would usually spend about an hour each on. It became increasingly difficult to think up new material but that is something I am hoping to overcome once again and get back to making posts. The other reason is that I actually got hacked for about 85% of my cryptocurrency and lost motivation for the whole space in general. However, cryptocurrency was still something I thought about a lot and I knew I would come back to it one day. So here I am.

To those who have read this far

Thank you for taking the time to read this post. Since I haven't been here for a while it would be great if you could comment anything that has happened in terms of steemit in the last 9 months, other than the obvious makeover of the website. Be sure to follow me for more to come,upvote this post if you enjoyed and comment below for an upvote.

Sort:  

Welcome back! While a lot has changed, I think you’re back in time for the real roller coaster to come in the second half of this year. Hang on tight!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by FatboyJames from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.