Shit Poem Monday (Funny Poem)

in #steemit5 years ago

Ahhh yesterday i was out all day long and once again forgot the Shit Post Sunday! Today though, i got a little bit of time to spare but not enough to write one of my regular posts. Modern times need modern measures people say, so i need to get along as well.

For today let's do something different, i need to get out of my comfort zone so i am gonna write a Poem! Yep you heard damn right. I am gonna write a poem and to be more exact a funny one, or at least i hope so. The core of the poem would be related to the title that would be a word from a random word generator so enjoy!

VEGETARIAN 

Getting ready for my date
I thought of myself as a first rate

Walking down the street
I had an intense heartbeat

Was i anxious i suppose?
But i was wearing my good clothes!

Entering the gates of the bar
I could spot her from a mile afar 

"Let's order something to drink"
i said to her doing a wink

"I have to tell you i don't eat meat"
she told me and repeat

"You have to know i am a vegetarian"
and i though "what a barbarian" 

"If you want to be with me"
"Salad and peanuts are the key"

Now listen here you dork
Get over it, i only it pork

That's how the date came to an end
but don't worry i have a girlfriend!

Filotasriza3 Original Poem 

I will close this post with an inspiring motivational post i found online and i believe it will help you overcome any situation you are getting into! It also matches with the title of my post!

gifs & images 1 2