You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A true miracle.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

As with @kafkanarchy84, I don't see you as failing. Be consistent and do not give up on your life long objectives. It is a process, not a destination. The main problem people have is being inconsistent.

I've lost some friends from our old group because of my actions as an example, and I don't regret my actions at all. I definitely mourn the loss of those I thought were friends though. As long as you are principled and consistent, you are winning this battle called life.

I'm a bit autistic when it comes to spotting things that are out of place. It's actually a gift as a PI. I am also a real asshole who cannot ignore inconsistencies for the sake of keeping peace. To me individual liberty is worth any price, and I live my life in accordance with that belief.

Did we expect our effort to be easy and without danger? I certainly did not. Heck, I've made a ton of enemies. It's one reason I stay armed. This world was not setup in favor of people like us. We should not be surprised by the constant struggles we encounter therefore. That doesn't mean we should quit either.

As long as someone is loyal to the cause, I'll be loyal to them. We also have to build and seek wealth as good and moral people, or only our enemies will have it. It's a tool basically, and I use it to further individual liberty. I'm not going to spend that valuable resource on people who stab me or the cause in the back though (not saying either of you have).