You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PSA: A Friendly Reminder to Always be Cognizant of Maintaining Good OpSec

in #steemit7 years ago

People are often very lax about their personal security. There's a lot to cover about it, and a lot of the best parts are in your post above.

I keep a UPS Store address as one example, and it is used for my FCC license address, my driver's license address, etc.

It helps when you show your ID to people in public too. The bartender doesn't know your home address for example. ;-)

If your wallet is stolen, you don't have to worry about a person coming to your home either.

Sort:  

LOL my DMV addy is a creek 6 counties away =p

I take opsec most seriously when gummint is involved, next the internet. I don't even close my door in the slum where I live when I'm home, but do lock it when I leave. Kinda paranoid, I guess...