You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: T

in #steemit4 years ago

This has to one of the most lucid, clear analyses I've seen of the events of the last couple of weeks. I too, listened to that recording and was appalled at (although I understood) the level of emotion. Only one witness (two at a stretch) stood out for me as being relatively calm and rational.

Sun is in it to win it. Whatever that might mean. He may (or may not) have had his minions do the depth of due diligence needed. It doesn't matter. He's claimed ignorance of certain things. Whether it's strategic or genuine, I don't know. Either way, it doesn't matter. This whole thing will run its course and if the posturing and (well, I won't say what I was going to say, but I'm sure you catch my drift), doesn't come to an end, Steemit as we know it will die. After that, what happens to the Steem, the Dapps and the community?

That is the question. And clearly there are a lot of people who care. One doesn't. He's just in it to make money. He said so.

over and out

For now.

Sort:  

He dropped liquid Steem to all time lows, worst case scenario it pumps and he dumps on us— then goes bye bye

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks. Glad someone else saw the clear message.

I'm impressed with our community but not with some of our leaders.

This isn't a game. I don't feel like speculating on what will happen. But I imagine if we don't get out act together, Justin will have his way with us.

Did Steem Witnesses even send one?
We need evidence. I can write a letter if I have references.

Agreed. And although I'm in Operation Ostrich and not posting about this, I am most certainly keeping an eye on things. It is also why, having removed my witness votes from those who were applying the soft fork, I voted for them again. It was patently obvious from that discussion that there was inadequate information and the communication abysmal.

It is a case, in the community of the enemy of the enemy is my friend. However, as you say, this is serious and folk need to recognise where their strenghth are and where they have deficits, to find people - like you - to fill the gaps.

I hope that they do ask for your help. Thank you for offering.