You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do you need to be a beautiful lady to get votes on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I make a point of reading the full post, if it catches my interest at the start, I like to see it out to the end and comment either way. It's important for me to engage with the steemit community as much as possible, I think.

It's an interesting observation. In the month or so that I've been on Steemit, I've seen quality start to take the focus. so far (other than some of the memes :P ) everything I've seen doing notably well is stuff that, for one reason or another, I think deserves to be doing well.

There are still only around 65,000 monthly active users, which is a tiny number compared to the other huge platforms out there. As the number grows, what we see being successful will change, and it will keep changing. That's the amazing thing about building communities. Each day is never the same.

Sort:  

That's absolutely right and thank you very much for sharing your valuable insights.

And it's great to know that you read the full post. :)