How to spend your Steemit Dollars ($) - Example with Screenshots

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hi Everyone, I'm new to Steemit, but as soon as I got some funds from Steemit (actually less than $1) I decided to make detailed review.
I hope it will be helpful for new users and you can see that Steemit is real, you can trade it to many other cryptocurrencies and therefore for fiat money and spend whenever you want.
I did it for test and educational purposes. As for investment and engagement to community - it's better to keep your funds in Steem cryptocurrency, which I admire as well as Steemit website.

So firstly I go to my Wallet and click "Sell"

Then you enter the balance and choose what do you need. I choose Ethereum as I plan to invest a bit into EOS tokens.

Then you get the memo

And send the funds to @blocktrades

You can see the transactions.


And very soon you see the funds into your wallet.

If you like my description - you can share this article with newbies

Sort:  
 7 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you Herma!