Things that STEEMIT should implement to eliminate: multiple accounts, bots, upvoting groups, garbage posts, etc...

in #steemit8 years ago


1. One account per user with identity verification:

In my opinion, if STEEMIT wants to gain trust and bring more people that are willing to invest, they should implement this feature. Think about it:

  • bots will disapear
  • users will think twice before breaking the rules that are imposed by STEEMIT (spam, plagiarism, beggers of upvote, etc...)
  • people who introduce themselves are who they say they are

(i know manny of you may not agree with this, but if your intention are good here, it should not be a problem for you)

2. User feedback:

This feature will help us make the difference betwen good blogers and garbage blogers, so when we search the new posts, we will have the option to separate them.

3. Posting fee:

Finaly STEEMIT should implement a posting fee (1$-10$ per post, idont know, something like that) I know many of you will not agree with me but again, if your intentions are good that should not bother you, but imagine that the quality of the posts will highly rise. There wont be stupid posts anymore, and if you know your post will generate earnings this fee should not be a problem.

Please let me know what you think about this guys, i am waiting for your opinins. Wish you all the best.

#steemit #security #bots #badposts

Sort:  

Maybe some sort of transaction fee after you submit more than 4 blog posts per day. I think that is a limit the developers have initiated.

Yes, that is also a good idea !

I've been kicking around some ideas for verification, because it would help make a lot of things easier. You could conceivably pay verified accounts more, for one thing.

for the first and the second i agree with you. but for the third, i dont think so.

And what is your idea to stop these endless bad posts ?

I think a small posting fee would be a good idea like 0.001 SD or alternatively the equivalent SP anyone can afford that.

I like this.. though I'm with the rest on the fee, that would kill so many people's accounts really quick, especially the newbies.

I posted this, just in case you were interested to see it. Maybe if some collaboration were done among all the ideas people had some sort of plan could be put in action to snub these stupid bots.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@jayjustmay/attack-of-the-blockchain-bots-and-potentially-how-to-deal-with-them

These are all solid ideas, I think #1 identity verification is the best idea and I've already expressed frustration to my friends that people with a multitude of accounts would only open the extra accounts if they feel there is an advantage to doing so.

In my view the presence of people with an order of magnitude more accounts than anyone else is fundamentally unhealthy for the platform, I've already personally experienced being attacked by a down vote bot.

Maybe they will implment it soon.