You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are You Fed Up of Steemit?: Why you SHOULDN'T Quit!

in #steemit7 years ago

Just go through the WordPress or Blogger free blog directories and look at the endless number of sites that people make, only to fall away after sometimes just a single post. I have a few floating around that I don't update anymore but want to just leave them as little time capsules from a past life.

After creating blogs in the past, the reason I stopped writing was because quite frankly, I couldn't be bothered anymore. Writing proper content that you are proud of putting your name to is time consuming and if you aren't 100% committed, any lapse in motivation can spell the blog's demise.

I want to echo the advice that you HAVE TO write something that you are passionate about and keep your posts at a manageable length. You are going to get bored, so don't over commit. I like to mix up the length of my posts so there is a constant stream of 500 or so word posts that wont take me as long, but then the weekly 2000+ word long form that I am really proud of.

Enjoy :)

Sort:  

Yeah absolutely!!! Thank you so much for the advice @forexbrokr :) Definitely an interesting point re: mixing up the post lengths and trying to make just one great long one a week :) Hope you have a great day!