You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A CENSORSHIP THREAT TO STEEMIT

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Yes. And it's on the blockchain. You can also look at your post details at steemd.com/@fitinfun/<your_post_address> or via searching the blockchain block the person that downvoted you (harder). I usually go to the steemit.com comments section (all the comments your username did) and look for greyish comments. Those will be comments downvoted. At the Blog page, you can also see this if someone downvoted your post.

Cheers

Sort:  

Oh! That last bit if advice will work for me. I go through both of those tabs each day and check them. I have not seen any grey yet - I know I would notice it.

On another topic - do you know how the steemit logo ends up next to your post title? I recently saw it on a couple of my posts, but most do not have it. Then I noticed it on some other people's posts. Do you know how that is happening?

That is when you choose the rewarding method of your post. It can be 50/50% or 100% STEEM POWER! =) On the first one, you get 50% of the reward in SP and the rest in SBD (Steem Backed Dollars).

Oh - ok. I stopped upvoting my own posts when they changed the default. It seems like voting for yourself is wrong to me, but I do not know if I should do it or not. I figured I would just go with the default of 50/50 but I am not sure if that is a good plan.

There are two sides to this and it's safe to say you will find disagreement on this point!

I agree with this:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@titusfrost/re-thelightreports-ethical-question-for-fellow-steemians-20170717t150326209z