You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: WE LOST A STEEMIT LEGEND TODAY..... AND I LOST A GREAT FRIEND

in #steemit5 years ago

Oh... damn! I barely knew @wolfhart, but the small glance into his life he gave me through those few tagged and untagged googly posts, the show of strength in his soul and the positive spirit which he brought along in these blunt and honest yet heartfelt accounts of the daily struggles... I was honestly deeply impressed with what little I got to know about him.

I found myself checking his profile several times throughout this week, looking whether he had made another comment, whether he was still holding up... It's strange, I've never really talked to him, but I still feel like he had an impact on me.

I'm actually close to tears.

@wolfhart, you won't be forgotten!

Sort:  

Dear @fraenk, thats so great that you wrote that cause the impact he made on people with this curation , funny comments and his strong opinions, i Will miss the most, and he won the last googly contest thats special too, i dont know if he saw, i hope cause i know he would say, i forgot the googly tag and i threw eyes in my food and i won hahahhaahah he loved it
I appreciate your message , And i am in tears too

yeah... I like to think winning the googly show gave him a good smile during his last days with us.