Sort:  

If it results in more Steem delegations it will. I have no idea of the rate of increase (or decrease) in Stinc delegation, so can't comment. Also, insofar as Stinc stake is firmly their possession, no one is robbed when they delegate it. VP will go down if there's more delegation, but probably trivially so compared to what HF21 is going to effect.

If delegations are made to apps that actually grow the market for Steem, then the decrease in VP will be mitigated by increase in the value of Steem.

I reckon that should be the primary criterion for delegations (although no one asked me): will this grow the network of users?

Point to something, besides rc's, that stinc has done that improved things for the average user.
All their bright ideas have enriched the haves at the expense of the have less.
This is just one more.

It's even weirder since they are now asking for return from the delegation (tokens). They are selling their premine stake.

Good riddance.
The sooner the malignancy leaves the better.

Nah, they are selling delegation of the premine stake. They aren't giving the steem away.

They can only sell it once.
Bring on the bottom, and good riddance to them.

You can sell an ending at-will delegation an infinite number of times.

I do not see I have made any statement worthy of your ire. I haven't claimed this will do anything for the average user that you did not, and merely described the mechanisms that will determine if, and how, it will affect folks.

When I joined in May 2017 I received, as many did, a delegation from Stinc that allowed me to participate on the platform. That was a good use of delegation from my perspective, and benefited me and everyone else, at least by increasing the content and curation on the platform, growing the market, and marketing, for Steem.

So, there's that. Not all delegations are only harmful in their effects on the median user. Those introductory delegations were extremely beneficial to all concerned.

Yes, you are correct.
I started with 3 steem and no delegation.
It would be near impossible to operate now without some delegation.

This is just a continuing burr under my saddle blanket.
I will be glad when the very last stinc issued rose colored glasses fall off of folks.

Please forgive if I have spoken harshly, not my intent.

You tend to have a gentle way, so perhaps I overreacted to the tone of your comment. Regardless, I am due some comeuppance, I am sure.

Meh, we each get our opinions, they don't have to be right.