You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing Steemit's New Delegation Application Process

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Lol, once we soak it up from a dump, we can start our journey.

A cap can be raised as influence spreads out.
Combine an influence cap with abuse fighting measures and the economics here might interest more than short term oriented investors.

I meet all the requirements except brown nosing stinc in corporate speek.

Sort:  

ROFL

just to be clear, your proposal is just to disappear all the STEEM that was created before it opened to the public? I might could get behind that, even I don't think it will happen

I don't have a good reference for the pre-release "ninja mining"...do you have one (or more) bookmarked to share

My proposal is to stake the @steem account's stake to a witness controlled bot that downvotes any votes over the cap.
Just like the whale experiment worked.
We can even bring back the n2 to give larger investors privileges.

It won't happen as long as the majority of stake says no.

the majority of stake is still all of Steem's various accounts isnt it?

Like 63%, or something.
My napkin tends to round some.

on one hand, I'd like to have 51% of the steem off the market to prevent a facebook or other tech giant buyout and control of the vote...but if steeminc isnt going to handle that ownership any better, then my argument doesnt hold a lot of weight

This is why I think we lock up @steem's stake.
It protects the other stake holders.
As it is, it appears that stinc is just gonna piss it away.