You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Investing in steemit or not.

in #steemit6 years ago

Man, d, you make it hard to not have regrets about taking the road less travelled.
I coulda been rich,...

I dont see anybody paying 1000usd for what 100sp gets you around here, much less double that.
Absent smt's or something like steem monsters causing the price to rise i think fluctuating between 1 & 5usd to be the most we can expect of steem.
The returns on selfvoting or bot operating just dont make sense at a higher price.
I do think that we can remain in this range indefinitely.
Plenty of new fools willing to try their hand at becomng golden boys for a while.

I think the best thing i could do is get a homebased business going that the family can continue when you are gone.
That way they are at home to raise the family and have no worries of want.

Sort:  

That's the thing though bro, to own my own companies and get the rewards cost me 3 houses (given to ex partners) and on average 14 - 16 hour working days, then add in over 2000 miles per week travel, and a lot of other crap, and is it worth it? I am not sure, the jury is out for now.

It was a lot of work, for sure.
At least its over now.