You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Report from the shallows. #12

in #steemit6 years ago

Well, I have made a little money here, so it's not a total waste of time, but yes, the math currently heavily favors the top.

It will eventually get better, the inflation going to authors will even out the distribution, but it will take many years.

Sort:  

The Reward system just has to B changed to prioritize smaller accounts...

The community needs to stop voting posts with payouts on them.

I only vote posts with less than a dollar, for the most part.

They say that messes with the blockchain, it is hard to be unchangeable when it gets changed.

I don't get it myself, but what I have been told is that it doesn't make sense to alter a block from way back for .001usd votes.

I liked the 30 day window, that gave a person time to find older posts.
It seems to be working just fine on golos.

Any new rewards can always B written in the new blocks. ;)

That's what I thought, too.

It may just be that allowing folks to get paid in perpetuity would redistribute the rewards too much for the liking of the whales.

Why not just make every vote count the same? Whales will still profit enough from STEEM price raises... and in case they mess IT up, they just loose ;)