Cake Day!!! Today is My 1 Year Anniversary on Steemit!!!

in #steemit7 years ago

I signed up for steemit July 13, 2016 at 20:38:21 UTC. Soon after at 20:41:09 I made my first upvote on a comment by @demotruk. My first "post" was at 20:51:57. It was a reply to the comment I upvoted. I say "post" because steem considers comments posts but I only think top level posts are real posts. Comments are comments. My first upvote arrived about an hour later at 21:51:36 thanks to @royaltiffany who's thread it was in. Two days later on the 15th I made my first real post at 22:41:21. It was another 10 days until I flagged my first post on the 25th at 23:30:51. Fittingly it was flagged for referral spam. I've flagged a lot of abuse since then. Thank you steem blockchain for that info.

So a year has passed. It that time I have spent thousands of hours on steemit and no that is not an exaggeration. I'm on here at least 8 hours a day posting, curating, and looking for abuse. Lately I haven't had the time to curate though. With the increase in steem price abuse is way up so all my time goes to fighting that.

How about some more stats. Since I joined I've made 656 posts. This one will be 657. I've commented/replied 1086 times. That's a total of 1742 "posts". I don't know how many days in a row I have posted but I do know I started my bar blog on Aug 16, 2016 at 4:54:12. Since then I have only missed posting at least one episode a day one time. I have received 4558.851 steem power as rewards for those posts and comments. I have never powered up all of my steem except for 60 which I keep in case I need steem for something (creating an account for someone for instance). I even converted all of my SBD earned from posts to steem and powered that up. Currently I am sitting at 29.783m vests. That's 14,384.267 steem power. Well if you just did the math your wondering how I got 14k out of 4.5k. Well there are multiple ways. First is curating. Both buy upvoting good content myself and when I used to have the time submitting to @curie. I have made 419.163 steem power from voting good content. I also did a lot of powering up from @curie rewards. Today most of my voting power goes to flagging abuse so I don't get much in the way of curation rewards. It's a shame really there is some good content out there but I don't have time to read that while wading though all the plagiarism and spam. Almost forgot the most important way I got a bit of steem power. I became a backup witness and when steem still had pow I mined. Currently I get about 3 steem power a day from being a backup. Hopefully one of these days I'll move up some. You can help with that by voting for me.

Some additional stats courtesy of steemitboard, steemd, and of course steemit

  • 14375 upvotes made
  • 1112 replies received
  • 29614 upvotes received
  • 6.949SP average post reward
  • 41,106,575,490,770 reputation. That's rep 66 on steemit. Only about 5 trillion until 67.
  • 590 followers
  • 253 following (I don't know why I never use my feed I always just read the new posts or type in known good authors manually)
  • 9.266 SBD

So now with this post I start year 2 on steemit. I had ordered a steemit sheet cake so I could have some cake day photo's but unbelievably the cake decorator couldn't draw a steemit logo so they canceled the order about 2pm yesterday. Too late to get it anywhere else. Good for my diet bad for pics. So this will have to do:


background source

Sort:  

Awesome... Happy Anniversary .. #steemOn

You have been busy over this past year. I am approaching year 2 and I didn't make the most of Steemit. To a great year 2 for you.

Voted for You! Congratulate=))

Sorry 🙏 about the cake 🎂 baker, this ones not bad either, i love to have a bite out of that cake 🎂! I mean who doesnt like cakes ?