You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Steemit Really "Free" Money?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Free money would entail getting something in return for little to no labor. I've had to work harder on here than I've ever had to work at any other job. Just to get noticed I have to spend hours responding the post and writing my own blog just to make a few cents. So I guess the question you're asking is all based on how great of a steemer you are. For me I can make more money picking cans.

Sort:  

Well, it's also about persistence. As in everything. There's a learning curve and a certain time until you form meaningful relationships. But then it flies.

I thought the same thing about the guitar. But after 20 years of playing, I still suck at it. Sadly I don't have 20 years to make it on here. It's a small window and if you don't hurry, it'll close. Thank you for the words of inspiration though.

You're welcome. Steem on!