You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daily Steem Stats Report - Friday, March 16, 2018

in #steemit6 years ago

Again more than 1K newcomers. Great!
But this does not reflect in the number ofaactive users or posts. In the past 4 days more than 40k new Steemians and still we have a drop in active users and posts.
This worries me a little bit. This would mean that currently there are more drop outs than freh blood.
Anybody with another explanation?

Sort:  

I believe it is directly proportional to price of cryptocurrency and Steem. As long as cryptocurrency is booming, it will attract users to participate in this space. At the moment, it is not doing so well, and this platform is very quite.

There is also a positive side to this. There could be a bigger share of the reward pool for the ones who are still active here and trying to make something out of it!

You can look at @arcange daily reports for this information. I look here and also there most days and between the two it tells an interesting story. I always pray for millions of minnows to succeed here but we are sadly not close.

This is the most recent version of the chart that interests me the most from the @arcange report. But there is a lot more good info too that compliments what you find here.

acrange stats Mar 2018.png

Thx for pointing this out, maybe an author that I should following.
I’m still in what I call ‘the dark days’. The dark ays are when it is hard to get noticed but I an seeying some light at the end of the tunnel. I start to get more interaction on my posts which encourage me to continue. I see the mone part as a nice side effect!