Sort:  

Doesn't matter. You can still find it and point others to it. For it to be censored, it would have to be removed entirely or irrevocably hidden. If I can read it by clicking on a button that says "show post," then it ain't censorship.

to censor something is suppress it, flagging something into oblivion certainly suppresses it.

Except it's not suppressed. It's still accessible to anyone who wants to look. Still comes up in search. Still able to be commented on.

I mean, yeah it's a dick move, but if that's the kind of suppression you're worried about, I think you're missing the forest for the trees.

Posted using Partiko Android

They have to really want to find it, it's not much different than a "shadow ban", your content is still there but no one or almost no one will see it. I am not really worried about any internet censorship, I think people will migrate away from those platforms that kick off and censor their most popular content producers and users.