You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Charity in Action: Give a man some STEEM and you feed him for a day, teach a man Steemit.com and you feed him for a lifetime.

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow, thank you for your awesome vote and that pledge! We are getting close but I have been worrying about it way too much, so that takes a load off. I can't wait to see them posting and connecting with the outside world.

Sort:  

muchos buenos! Hope it all goes well! keep up the great work and get as much as you can on this blog!

So the total ended up being 16.07 SBD, 8.11 SP plus 10 SBD in pledges, short of the 35. So I am not sure what to do, I didn't think through the fact that part would be paid out in SP so I am not sure how to transfer that, I am feeling like I may have screwed the pooch here. Obviously I want to donate it all but I am not sure how. And I stupidly miscalculated my own spending, I thought I had a big payout coming for my pledge but it had already come and I blew it on bots so now it will be a few days until I get enough for my pledge. With STEEM collapsing and hyperinflation in Venezuela it really has me stressing.

How much more do you need to get it up to 35 sbd? if you have 26.07 sbd + 8.11SBD (or 7.79SBD) - total from this post is 33.86SBD.

I am more than happy to donate the remaining 6.14SBD to get the total up to 40SBD. It would be very much appreciated if you use the #promo-steem tag and write a post saying that I and promo-steem helped. Please include our logo which you can find here. and also tell Venezuelans about promo steem as it is a way they can publicize steem and get paid. https://promo-steem.com/artwork/

Let me know if that is all ok and I will help out!

I am not sure exactly, I just decided make up any deficit and to send in 35 SBD plus 5 someone donated so that will be 40 but if you can contribute 6 in addition to that it might help offset the problem of the STEEM price being lower since we came up with that amount and the constant inflation in Venezuela. I will for sure do a follow up post in the #promo-steem tag. I think it will be another day before I have the other 17.50 SBD I am going to send in.

Cool, can you blog also about sending the donation so that i can see that this is genuine? if you do that, ill send the 6. addtionally, it would be great to see the laptop once it is purchased and who it is helping