Sort:  

Remember that Venezuela isn't an English speaking country, so kids in schools might not know English. Phones could be distributed to people that know english.
I don't know all the prices in Venezuela, but I think that you can get a bunch of cheap phones for the price of one pc. And then just buy a router for wi-fi. If that was the case you could get a bunch more people blogging!

Electronics in general are much more expensive and crappy down there. A phone is easy to "lose" and hard for two or more people to look at at the same time. Once they have wifi then hopefully others will be able to connect with that as well. Thanks for your support and thoughtful comments.

ohh, if that is the case then I guess a pc makes sense. Thank you for your response :)

Hello friend, the truth here in my country is not necessary to speak English to use a phone! I can assure you that a phone can be 10% cheaper than a used computer.

Remember these children and adults do not have a good economy, they are low income and somehow they need some help.

If I had 100 SBD I could help 500 people, I could help 10 families or bring school supplies to 3 schools in my community.

Maybe for some of you 100 SBD is nothing, but here in Venezuela it's a lot of money and we can do many things! @yato

Well, English isn't necessery to use a computer, but it is necessery to use steemit(kinda).

I would love to donate, but for me even 10SBD is a lot of money. But I did upvote and resteem so hopefully it helps at least a bit :)

Thank you very much for that great support, May God always bless you, a hug!

:) you too brother