You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to not get a zero payout on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I really enjoyed reading this. It's apparent that you understand the key ingredients. I just saw someone with 14k in followers, and 20 posts, and he was averaging 10 cents a post. He was also following about the same 14k. It's not rocket science. Engaging is key. I believe I've personally accomplished a hell of a feat in 60 days, but I also do this full time, and if I'm not here, I run a unofficial steemit server. Nothing will be handed to you on steemit. You get in what you put out.

Sort:  

That's probably because he just follows every single person (f4f nonsense). Good luck on doing it full time. I'm almost full-time here as well.

Thank you for the kind words. I fell right into that f4f bs when I first came to Steemit. What I'm learning now, is that it's much easier to add a bunch of junk to your feed, than it is to sift through it all, and keep the gems. Take care. You are definitely one of the gems 😉