Why is Steem Blockchain still failing in these areas??? Open Letter to the Steemit Management.

in #steemit6 years ago

I hope I won't get flagged by @steemit after posting this but this is just the simple truth. I have to let it out because if changes are not made, I'm afraid this community will go down badly.

And I know many of you will get angry after reading this post because you will be judged by your conscience of being among the defaulters., Including me. And I know on the other hand, I am speaking the mind of some people in this community also.
U5dsEsrF4ytYgJd2geH3pLKpy27HybE_1680x8400.jpg
Image source

Today makes it 120 days old for me on steemit and so many things have happened that I've witnessed. Though I'm a new member here, I'm a kind of person that notices things quickly and easily wherever I find myself in. In other words, I'm a very observant person.

I joined this community in June 2018, I got introduced by a good friend who is on this platform too, though he's late now, @onos, may his soul rest in peace!

My name is Gabriel, I'm a proud Nigerian who resides in the city of Lagos, I'm an Accountant by profession and a Blogger by passion. And I like putting things that are wrong right. I hate being cheated, and I hate irregularities just as the ones I'm about to spit out now.

Now let me go straight to the point:

  • First, I must admit to the fact that I'm also a culprit to some of these irregularities I'm about to mention. I had to since many others are doing it, I was left with no choice but to join the trend. So pls take note.

  • Now, if you are very observant, you would have noticed the trending pages lately being jam-packed with all sort of irrelevant and unhelpful blogs and posts. Some people do all it takes to get to this trending page due to upvotes and reputation boosting and even up till now, the management of this platform is still unable to filter these posts and get them highly flagged. I saw one yesterday that almost got me mad, people were also mad at this post I'm talking about via their comments but the management of this platform still kept quiet and did nothing to this irrelevant post, And we've got good and helpful posts out there not meeting up with the trending pages, it's unfair and this really sucks.

  • Another point is this: The issue of bots. Although I used it in one of my post lately, I hated myself after doing it because it's ideal. I don't think whales and dolphins should be allowed to use bots for resteems on this platform because they are know already in this community. Rather, minnows and newbies are the ones that need this bots so as to make their voice heard in the community. I've been a minnows for some months now and I know how it feels after writing a good blog and no one is seeing it or reading it, it feels painful.
    Many rich dude on this platform are spending huge amount on bots so as to get their post meet up with the trending pages by all means and most of these posts are nothing to write home about. Majority of them are so irrelevant and unhelpful to the community.
    You do not need bots as a whale or dolphin if your post is really good. I've see. many other good whales and dolphins on this platform who don't use bots and they always meet up with the trending pages. To me I think just being real is all you need here. Nothing else.

  • Also, I've noticed some Accounts on this community dormant. People are now creating Accounts with Zero posts in it, some of these accounts are even older than mine with zero posts, all you see is transfers being made to these accounts, How come? I think the management of this platform knows what to do concerning this error. Because there are many corrupt people and scammers on this platform.

  • Also, I said earlier on that @onos, the guy who introduced me to this community is late right, But shockingly today, I observed that he upvoted a post today. How? Can a dead man read and upvote a post? This is where automatic voting system comes in. This is making this community so unreal. Why should this be accepted here? You see someone drop a post and within few seconds is already having a 100+ likes. Why won't they read what they are liking? Well I guess I'm just asking rhetorical questions.

  • Lastly, I have to stop on this point, I know I've got many people angry, if I should go on, I might get my account deleted, So let me just drop this last one and go. I don't know the reason why anyway but the rate at which the value of steem is falling is not encouraging at all. It keeps falling by the day, A year ago it wasn't like this, this also gets me worried and I think if something is not quickly done as regards the incessant fall in the value of steem, there's gonna be a problem.

I appreciate you guys for your time. Pls repost this till it gets to the management. I need their reply to my letter. And I hope it gets to them.

shalom!

Sort:  

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.