You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Steemit - Good Citizenship on Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

In my short steemit journey I have ofttimes been disappointed with responses gained on posts that took me a long time to research and then construct. The cursory "good post steemit friend, you follow me now" comment just hasn't seemed like a great reward for 2-3 hours of work and effort on my part. Further to that I see many people cut and pasting into their blog [some getting healthy SBD rewards for it] and again I wonder if anyone is really looking out for that on the platform. It seems to be continuing...Maybe by new users coming in I suppose.

You mention being a good steemit citizen which is great, your post is valid and timely of course, however at what point does content come into the equation? I have been told by people who support me to write good content and so I put some effort into my work. The judgement on if it's good lies with the reader of course, not me. However I see many posts comprising seemingly endless pictures of some landscape, poorly taken, and with no words, and they get strong comments and SBD rewards which I find discombobulating.

I also see competition after competition, challenge after challenge and wonder if people are struggling to find something to post and so roll out a "I have nothing to post so will post a challenge about a challenge called the nothing to post challenge"...A plague on steemit in my humble opinion.

Having said that, I work hard to find good users and manage to do so adding a couple a week. I hope everyone reads your post @adsactly and takes it on-board. Thanks for writing it.

Sort:  

I firmly believe that good content is going to win this game. It is tough at first, but I have been really fortunate to integrate myself with others that are like me. Posting good content and engaging those that do will ultimately be for the win.

I agree @bigtom and so I work hard on my content, post what I'm passionate about and comment and engage with others. I also work to promote and assist others, new users I mean, where I can with my limited knowledge and understanding of it. I really hope that people who read my posts find some value. Thanks for replying mate.