Sort:  

Thanks! I'm trying i don't want to go back to dreary UK, it's getting worse unfortunately.

I'm heading there for a holiday this year. Looking forward to it. Possibly living there and visiting are different huh?

It's a beutiful country and great history and culture but inner-city living, working then when it gets dark you close the curtains, no evening walks or chilling out in restaurant/bars like i can do here in Northern Thailand.

I hear you! I'm into history and the countryside so am keen to get to the UK. Plus I've traced my ancestry back there to Cornwall so am spending time there also. Thailand is cool though huh? I've been a few times.

Thailand is great far from perfect but a better lifestyle than Uk. The english countryside is gorgeous if you get good weather it's a nice place to be i hope you enjoy it a lot.

I'll not be at work and engaging my passion for travel...I could be in Dante's 6th level of hell and be enjoying it. :)