How to get 30.000 fans for your facebook page

in #steemit7 years ago

Hello everyone,

a few months ago, I wanted to start a blog about low cost travelling. And as you know, the best way to promote a blog is to create a facebook page. So, that's what I did. I created a page on facebook and I invited all my friends to join it. And then I started blogging. The posts were very interesting and even if people liked what I did, the number of fans increased very very slowly. I readed many methods and advices how to increase the number of fans but it was all just theory stuff and blabla. So, I decided to experiment. After 3 months the result was very interesting: I got more than 30.000 fans!!

#And this was my method

  1. I created a personal facebook account
  2. I joined every facebook group for travelers
  3. I wrote interesting posts about travels
  4. I shared the post in the groups: you have to share them from the facebook page. Don't post the link to the blog because are going to read the post but most of them wont like your page on facebook
  5. keep on going

test.jpg

This method was very efficient. Just try it!

g!

Sort:  

I hope one day get 30.000 fans too

Just try it - it will work 100%

good advice- i am now following you here

welcome @daydreams4rock I follow you too

Networking is majorly important. Certainly something I need to improve at myself. I think the only thing I'd have to add is perhaps listening as much as you care about getting your message out to people.

Interesting technique.
On social the lack of visibility is a recurrent issue.
I am convinced that quality content tends to attract and keep follower. The most difficult is getting the first ones. This technique could definitely help (and should be used with moderation)

Good luck with your page project !