You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Expectations: Is This A Get Rich Quick Scheme?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thanks @brandonfrye for the welcome. I would say that I’m working predominantly to become a content creator. This is my 4th day and I think I’ve now created 6 original works and posted them up... the question is of course are they “things people actually want to see?”but from what I can see of others working within the notch I have skill and passion it appears so. What I think I’m trying to yet figure out is how to actually get them in front of folks to allow them to decide if they have value or not in their own Steemit needs, wants and desires. I can see the importance of curation of course, but one thing I’m running into is how quickly I run low on Steem Power at my current level /ability to power up and then secondarily how easy it is to fall down to what feels like the “cheap seats”in the conversation on larger more popular posts... pretty hard to get noticed amongst folks who wield such large self-upvotes. (To be honest and pleastly surprised I’m happy to hear from you back as I wasn’t really sure that I might) My focus on this has been to make religiously certain that if I’m going to post a comment, it’s actually an attempt to contribute real value to the post by asking a question or trying to otherwise thoughtfully engage the subject at hand.

Given the time and resources I can bring to bear what I’m focusing on at this point is to work to create at least one or two original works a day and then spending whatever time I can either curating folks who seem to know what the heck they are doing here... and the rest trying to express gratitude and interact with any who happen to be gracious enough to either visit my blog roll or interact with a comment I’ve left somewhere... kinda like right now.

I feel like with each interactionI I’m learning a bit more about how this whole thing works and feel that there are some things moving along already and that is encouraging. So just to bug ya a bit more... how would you prioritize your efforts as a content creator just launching out?