The #steemit community on Instagram is growing!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemiens!

The steemit community over at Instagram is growing, with many already here and being in contact with through Direct Messages, it is growing on a daily basis!

on my Instagram account www.instagram.com/crypt0trader I have been noticing a lot more activity this week! The #steemit tag there is filled with these posts at the moment:

from users there like @susannetod, @ekevexx, and even @happy.hungry.traveler ( @heiditravels )

With the growing activity I want to just warn everyone from phishing attempts. Never tell anyone your Steemit password(s) and make sure if you receive any emails claiming to be from Steemit, to google if its reliable.

This happened today after many days of no reply, I asked user @steemit if that was the official account of a Steemit Team member, he replied with this:

and then stopped responding again.
I don't want to accuse said account in any way until he replies, but be cautious if anything is happening behind the scenes. Always be careful with personal information.

Would appreciate it if anyone from here could confirm or deny access of this account:

Thanks for reading, sorry if there are many typos, I tried to write carefully on my phone.

Sort:  

Thanks for protecting the Steemit community, kudos to you :)

:) the community is growing so much lately, they all asking why they can't sign up immediately now.

I wonder if they are snapchat too. Instagram pics are way too awesome. Thank u for sharing this.