You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What if people start selling their votes?

in #steemit8 years ago

Thanks for your encouragement and additions, Luke! The skin example, is a really great example. I may have to steal that example when I attempt to explain Steemit to my friends and family.

I also envisioned either a clone or integrations built on top of Steem and potentially putting code on the blockchain. I guess I can form a better opinion of possible architecture when I understand more about Steem and future plans of steem. I would like to see git's model of keeping only minimal code changes, and storing that on the blockchain. What's nice about putting code on the blockchain is that no one can steal it from us. You can't censor code on the blockchain.

Rewards for well documented pull requests is a great example as well. I will definitely add that to the article and credit you. :)