You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 4 Steem Powered Platforms That Can Be Used As An Alternative To Steemit.com

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for the information. This is a very helpful post.

I didn't realise you could post blogs on chainBB I assumed in was like the forums of the past where you just chatted or posted links. I'll definitely be checking it out. I like that you can be seen because people are talking about your post and not just because you've got a high payout.

Sort:  

Well you can use chainbb to create blog posts but i think you won’t because there is a catch. Chainbb wasn’t designed for creating blogposts. It was designed to create short text forum based discussions. While steemit blog posts are generally rich in text and visual aids, chainbb is more like having a discussion and promoting engagement level amongst users.. so if i want to create a standard blog post, i would rather use eSteem App or busy.org and not chainbb.com

And yes, thats one of the advantages of chainbb. Payouts don’t matter there, only thing that matters is that how recently a topic has been discussed..

Hope it has cleared things up a bit.
Thanks @gillianpearce for the wonderful comment. Its always a pleasure seeing you on my blog.

Ah. I see. Thanks. So my original understanding was correct. Thanks for the clarification. It's more like chat than a blog which was what I thought. Must have got all excited at the prospect of being noticed because my content was being talked about, and read what I wanted to read! 😢

Yes but you might be missing the point that steemit and chainbb are both same things. Whatever you write on steemit, that will be visible on chainbb and vice versa. The only difference between two platforms is the way content is represented..

It is my humble suggestion that you must use chainbb to see if there is any practical use of the platform for you..

OK. I'm obviously not getting it. I've made a note to check it out tomorrow and see how it works. Thanks for taking the time to try to explain it and recommend I try it. I appreciate it! 😊

I think we are thinking on two different paths.. let me know if you need some clraficiations.. i would be more than happy to help a fellow steemian..

Spam is discouraged by the community, including comment spam.

Tips to avoid being flagged

Thank You! ⚜