You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: DELETED

in #steemit6 years ago

Very true. I can't argue against any of that. Unfortunately, there have been users here, some of them fairly prominent now, who have taken it upon themselves to promote STEEM. Unfortunately, they go for the hype and don't do much in the way of educating or for that matter, reality.

I've never been a dev, and I've never been part of a beta. I've always thought that before you open to the public, you have a couple hundred beta testers, you work out the bugs as fast as you can, and then you launch the app. That's apparently not been the case here.

I've tried to guess what's going on, why things are the way they are, and to get other people's thoughts. In the end, it's not helped or mattered much. What has is deciding what's my reason for being here, and proceeding accordingly. Can't disappoint myself if I know why I'm here and I continue to hold to that.

So, the excuses of the Steemit crew is what it is, and their promises of something new and shiny on the horizon is what it is. In the meantime, I've been trying to do something here, seeing incremental success, and communicating with people like you. It's been a good experience for the most part. It has it's ups and downs, and I expect it will continue to have both, and everything in between. :)