You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Day Late and a Steem Dollar Short – It’s My Second Steemit Birthday

in #steemit6 years ago

I would like to nominate @kristyglas who I found through her brother @ivan-g origami posts. Her random-games competitions and her honesty in her own personal art journey are inspirational.

I like hearing about your steemit journey and how the platform has changed. I was on LiveJournal in its early days and watched how it went from a very welcoming and encouraging environment for writing and art to a more rigid and advertising focused platform, which was disappointing.

Sort:  

Aww thank you @gmatthe2! I already received a delegation from @enternamehere, so it's probably more fair if some else gets it :D
Also thank you for participating continuously in my contests <3 It's really motivating to continue when there are others willing to have fun together ^-^

@gmatthe2, thank you for your nomination. KG and IG put an amazing amount of detail into their art and posts and are definitely an asset to the steemit community.

Being part of a dynamic, evolving platform has its ups and downs, as you know from your LiveJournal experience. We never really know where the ride is going, but that's part of the fun, isn't it!

Thanks for commenting :^)