You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Does Steemit Have A Copyright Problem?

in #steemit6 years ago

I'm not a news agency so getting footage of anything, I'm talking new content, is almost impossible for some subjects and really most subjects that i do videos on. Other than i can say some shit in front of a camera like many people do but its not my style. Not trying to be a personality. I just want my point across and I do that by basically making a collage of others content under the fair use law it says if you modify or commentate or do parody you can use other people content. That is pieces of it. But it doesn't specify a time limit. As far as i have seen. I'm not monetized on you tube and I'll probably never cash out of this platform because I owe the government over 50,000 dollars in student loans. So I'm not able to open a bank acct. I'm off the grid for real.

Sort: