You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Infographic: How to get noticed on Steemit in 4 Easy Steps

in #steemit6 years ago

In regards to #1 (showing up)... I have seen so many members that joined the same time I did (6 months ago) and they have left, disappeared, or show up infrequently; I know life is hectic, after all, we just had the holidays and events happening. And like you, I'd like to see many of them return. They were a wealth of information.

And I cannot say enough about joining Discord groups. I dallied here and there the first month and it wasn't until I joined three specific Discord groups/communities that my steemit life (career) took off!

Sort:  

I actually made more posts over the holidays than at any other time. :P

The wife got very angry with me. :D

Oops! Not good at all!

I think the holidays may have been a mixture really. SO many people and members busy or traveling, while others were home from work and did have more time than normal.

Be careful. Be veryyyy careful. And invite her to join steemit :D

She is on Steemit, just no where near active enough yet. :) @bluebellpossum

Yes! Hopefully I can grow my account and be extra helpful when they return. And, I may need to take my own advice with chat. ☺