Losing Some Steem

in #steemit7 years ago

It's been a couple weeks that I've joined Steem.

I do enjoy the process overall even though creating posts to be read by 5 to 8 folks is not always motivating.

Anyway, I'm trying my best to contribute.

It was nice to have 27+ SP delegated to me as a newcomer. This allowed me to see a $0.01 boost to some of the posts I upvoted.

I have even increased by own SP from a starting 0.5 to over 3!

Alas, today, my delegated SP amount was downgraded to 11. :-(

Oh well, sorry everyone, my upvoting your posts will have even less power than before.

Sort:  

Maybe you are not active enough, so you got punished by the Steeminator. :-)
And may I remark, with all due humility of course, that most of the millions you made is from me anyway. Har, har.

I'm very aware of this. And very grateful too.

Without you I would have taken off the ground at all.

What do you have to do to be more active e.g. upvoting, posting?

I also don't get it why sometimes the power changes that much.
I heard that you loose power after 10 upvotes per day, maybe you upvoted a lot?
Don't get discouraged, we will rise eventually:)

How we lose power and it's replenished (20% per day) is quite clear.

You can check your status at: https://steemd.com/@rheteric

What I'm not sure is why I lost some delegated power ( the one with a plus sign in your wallet ).

I guess, @likedeeler must be right. You havn´t been active enough to "deserve" a loan. It´s not a punishment, but they just give it to someone who is more active. But it´s just a guess. Sorry to hear that.

@likedeeler is my Steem guru therefore he's always right.

Good to know you´ve found your guru :-)