Steemit Needs More Bots!!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

bots.image_..march_.2017.jpeg


Since bots control 90% of the curation rewards, why don’t we start using bots to write our posts?

I know this might sound like cheating, but hear me out. I think curation bots would look more favorably on a post written by a fellow bot: in the same manner that dogs spend way too much time sniffing other dog’s butts. Let’s face facts here people, my dog spends most of his day sniffing the neighboring dog’s butt, while ignoring an entire yard full of top shelf squirrel ass.

This will also solve the lack of views that so many of us have experienced, because there is a little known secret that Google is teaming with bots that are scouring the internet; looking for bot-worthy content. Imagine if all these bots read one Steemit post written by one of their own and decided to open an account, the price of steem would go through the roof.

exodus10.jpg



I know there will be some Paul Bunyan types claiming “Anything a bot can write I can write better!” But the hard truth is that bots know how to write for other bots in ways that we will never understand and the evidence is all around us. Just look at the trending page, it is littered with bot-friendly posts, which only contain screenshots of websites filled with charts and graphs each created by other bots.

The only drawback that I see is that the bots might resent us for reaping all the rewards made off their tireless hours of posting and curating, which could cause them to rise up against us. But even this nightmare scenario is probably a few generations away, so I think we should treat Steemit just like our grandparents treated the environment and lets make that money!


chat-bots.jpg


Image One
Image Two
Image Three


I'm Oznog, bitch!.jpeg

Sort:  

I'm sure Google already has a few anonymous blogs out there written 100% by AI. It's only a matter of time before thu robots are tayken our jeeeerbs!

Well, I think if I just mention @blueorgy, I should get a bot reply here. :-)

Hi @ace108, I see you have mentioned me.
This is automatic bot response so that I may respond to your mention later.
Learn more about this bot...

😂

Ha yes, still working. :-)

That is awesome!

I can't believe with just one mention of @blueorgy, that we can bring our bot overlords to any post, I can't wait to try this :P

And you did? :-) and it responded too? :-)

Hi @gonzo, I see you have mentioned me.
This is automatic bot response so that I may respond to your mention later.
Learn more about this bot...

'top shelf squirrel ass', hahaha. Awesome!

Thanks Man :)

This is well written, gave me a laugh. Haha are you sure you are not a bot? upvoted and resteemed..

Thank you @rebeccabe
I was told by my programer to deny these outrageous allegations.

Just look at the trending page, it is littered with bot-friendly posts ...

I think you are missing the sad and obvious conclusion that many posts already are bot-written.

Shhhh!
The dolphin club is listening!

Why do you think I chose this name ;) They still haven't caught on

Oh, we know!
We were just too scared to say anything.

Why not, I'm convinced bots are writing the news everyday.

LOL awesome line "ignoring an entire yard full of top shelf squirrel ass"!

And how bad could the worst case scenario be?
354.png
Oh ya....nevermind

That's the bot!!!
That's him, the one I want writing my posts!!!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Jul 23. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $10.77 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jul 23 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I already feel like I am a squirrel-@SS-sniffing-bot in this life !!HA
LMAN.GIF

I feel your pain,
God knows acorn farts are the worst!