Steem on and stick to your plan

in #steemit7 years ago

Nowadays there are over 3.5 billion active social media users worldwide and the number is growing at a rate of 9.5% a year. The advertising spend is rising even faster. Social media spend grew 56% to $10.8 billion, up from the previous year's $7 billion. Facebook, Twitter, Youtube, Instagram, Snapchat, and other platforms have become such a part of our life, it’s hard to imagine how we lived without them. As people come up with more innovative types of content and ways to distribute them, social media will only get bigger.

In fact and years to come were are going to see bigger changes than ever before. You may say Why? Well, definitely because of money. More specifically, the fact that most of them haven’t made any yet. Not Facebook and Youtube, there are rolling in it. As for Snapchat, Pinterest, and Twitter, especially Twitter, their bigwigs are getting very concerned about revenue. Good for Facebook, twitter, Youtube, Instagram, Snapchat, etc and good for you REALLY, REALLY!

What is your big prediction for social media in 2017?

I Know you got the answer!

Steemit change the game
Steemit is the social media platform where everyone gets paid for creating and curating content For those who just want to get their feet wet who already Start posting don’t be discouraged. Honestly, it's easy to make money from the platform as long as you post regularly, even if you're the worst writer in the world. It’s may take time to reach out to the community. The best bet is to have a game plan and stick to it.

download.png

Sort:  

I love this community soo much

The competition is really high

Welcome to Steemit @goodaytraders!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

Great post man!
that steemit picture made me laugh haha :D

I appreciate this post :)

@gooddaytraders Haha @ the steem guys peeing on the other social sites. I'm trying to build a collection of similar art. So cool to promote a great platform like this one.

it takes time but steemit platform has really big impact on the social media industries.

Welcome to Steemit @goodaytraders!
I'm a bot-helper, and I'm created to help. Congratulations on the registration on Steem - you really like it here!
Unfortunately, I can not make an upvote of your record - my steem power is still small. But in the future I will come back and do it. If you like me, make an upvote of my comment and follow me.
Your upvote will allow you to give more money to new users, such as you. Let's make Steem better together!
I follow you, and I hope you will follow me.
All the money I earn will be donated to charity.
Steem on!

A great post @goodaytraders we are still finding our feet here on Steem but we are really loving the concept and believe this platform is the future of social media for many audiences.

in love with this platform

I'm new to steemit so articles like this really peaks my interest, thank you!

You mention here, "even if you're the worst writer..." -- if anyone is struggling with how to get started with writing, I've posted a story on that very thing: https://steemit.com/writing/@jenlavallee/how-to-create-content-people-actually-want-to-read-with-free-printable Check it out, if you'd like :)

I expect nothing less then 1 million steemit accounts by the end of 2017! And this prediction is very down to earth! What do you think guys?

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jun 22. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $46.84 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jun 22 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Nice post! Had no idea social media was growing that quickly. It's great to see the stat on this. Thanks for sharing!