You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Things You SHOULDN'T Do On Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

I have actually started leaving a source to the images i make stupid memes on Dmania to so i hope thats fine. I even joined the Steem Cleaners and reported quite a few viewers who just spam "wow nice post" over and over again.

Sort:  

That's interesting because I was actually wondering today what category memes fall under (Creative Commons?) since they're all over the Internet and are used all over the place without citing. But it sounds like you're playing it safe which is smart.

I found Dmania and i kinda like the site. I plan to only post memes i have actually made and not repost everything i see on reddit like some people are doing. Many people think this is "shitposting" but i think memes are an important part of the side just like on reddit. You get long good informative posts and some stupid stuff you can just laugh for a bit at.