Steemit reopens its doors....

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

I see that tonight steemit has reopened its doors to the masses. They have sorted the security and so are now adding people again.
read the full post here...
https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitblog/steemit-re-opens-new-user-registration

Is this a good thing or bad?
Well as a tiny fish in this big ocean I am unsure as I feel it will be even harder to get noticed,but that is not all what steemit is about is it?

Sometimes the whales I think vote for people they have a connection with, and other times I think it is very random as some of my friends have got whales posting on bizarre posts.
But for now I will continue to enjoy what steemit has to offer me... a blogging platform.. to express myself..
happy times ahead new steemits

enjoy...

Sort:  

Could be a good time to invest in STEEM with the upcoming influx of new users!

its about time - bring in the steemies @gowersgirl

It is exciting isn't it.. :)

it definitely is- more people to get upvotes from not to mention the flood of "what Steem is articles/posts " ah the joy lol @gowersgirl

You never know the more people hear the more people to notice your work, I live in hope :)

i do think that is possibly right. The site is going to grow but then so is the competition.. hopefully it will all be good :)

The more members then more traffic and more chances to earn, lets think positive and look forward.

Yes I think so too. Not everyone will stick with it either so maybe a new influx of people is just what it needs.

yes you may well be right there. We can hope cant we...

At least we are here from quite close to the start. This could be the next big thing! Who knows hey?!