Steemit Chat doesn't load up :)

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys I have been facing this issue since 2 days. The steemit chat webpage becomes responsive and I am not able to access any of my chats. I have tried it on different browsers and even using the rocket.chat web application. It doesn't work even on mobiles. Is this an issue with the server lag or something else?
Anyone who can throw some light into it would do a world of good to me :)

Is it some kind of Denial of service (DOS) due to user traffic or something else ?

Time to upgrade servers eh?

Sort:  

Yeh i am having the same issue... It was working on my work pc in the day so not sure whats going on. Its been doing it on my home computer since yesterday night.

Probably all of us are having the same issue :) Time to switch to new chat servers people :)

Do you use a script blocker? Make sure you allow scripts from the server. Had that problem till I allowed it.

I see this post is 5 months old and I am having the same problem now. Tried all day.