You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Add Profile Picture & Cover Photo and Set Up Steemit Profile - Newbie Steemians Guide

in #steemit6 years ago

Great and simple layout. Easy to read,

However, it did not work for me and I am not sure why. It keeps saying Invalid URL. I tried with the site you mentioned AND imgur. Do you have any idea why this is happening?

Sort:  

You have to copy the URL with JPEG/PNG/JPG in the end. The file extension. Paste it. Save the settings. Reload your page. It should work.

Otherwise do one more thing. In reply to this comment, you can see following line.

Insert images by dragging & dropping, pasting from the clipboard, or by selecting them.

Click the selecting them link and upload your desired image in reply. Upon completion, you will see ![Caption] (URL) in the editing area. Copy the URL inside () and paste the link in profile settings box. Save.

I hope it will solve your problem. I will update this guide soon and include even more information.

The first solution worked perfectly! You're the best, thank you!

Upvoted and followed!

Thank you so much for this clarification!! Very, very helpful! :) As a brand new steemian, I was really struggling with this, but this worked for me! Thank you! You have my first upvote and follow! :)
Very much appreciated!