A Futurist view of Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

GrayScott_Steemit.jpg

Hi
#Futurist and digital-philosopher Gray Scott here. I have been speaking to people in the media and at conferences all over the world about how the future would be decentralized, digitized and automated for the last six years. Along the way, I told startups, corporations and business leaders that they needed to think holistically about how they see and build the future.

Some took my foresight insights to heart and began to build a future that would support equality. Others... well let's just say they are still trying to market old ideas with old mind tricks.

It looks like Steemit has finally created the foundation for a social network that can support content creators and share the profits fairly. I'm excited to be here and to share this adventure with you all. I hope to use my voice to promote Steemit in the near future and I hope you find the content I post to be useful and inspiring.

Most of my time is spent writing and speaking to the media about future. Emerging tech, digital-philosophy, sexbots, automation, AI, future self-aware machines, crypto, brain-computer interface etc.

My background:
I'm a Visionary Futurist board member of The World Future Society. Check them out... https://wfs.org/ very cool org started in 1971. They are having a conference this summer in Chicago. Let me know if you plan on going, I may be speaking.

Some of you have seen me on Discovery Channel, History Channel, Forbes, CBS News, Vanity Fair, VICE MOTHERBOARD, FOX News, The Washington Post, Al Jazeera America, and SingularityHub.

So... don't be surprised if you see me on TV in the near future talking about Steemit or how I have become obsessed with blockchain tech and how it IS changing the world right now.

Best -
Gray Scott

Twitter @grayscott
https://www.grayscott.com/

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit Gray ;)
I have never heard anything about you before, but what I have seen in the last minutes, seems promising! And promising is what I like, that is why I resteemed you with this account dedicated for sharing promising newcomers :)
One thing: Would you be able to post an identification picture? or post about your intro here on twitter?
Just to prevent any possible ID theft ;)
Greets, @theaustrianguy

Actually, one more thing:
Don't set your rewards to 100% power up - That will burn money at the moment! Check out my video why that is here: https://steemit.com/dtube/@theaustrianguy/db0silea

Cheers!

@grayscott . Welcome to Steemit. Sounds like I will have to subscribe to your steemit blog. Steemit could use more people like you. Your Steemit account will be rocking in no time. Cheers. RESTEEMED.

Thanks... look forward to some cool content on here.

Sounds great ! Looking forward to it.

Really glad to have you here, keep up the great work! :)

Thank you

Welcome @grayscott

It was a futurist in Australia who introduced me to blockchain and led me to find steemit. We had two talks presented to our team at work and they blew my mind! What a cool job being a futurist!

I'll be following you and looking forward to reading more :)

-Bec

Welcome @grayscott, there's plenty of room for people like you on Steemit! Wishing you success. Resteemed.

Welcome Gray to Steemit.

I'm also a blockchain enthusiast, with loads of ideas of how blockchain tech can be used in different industries. I have worked as IT business systems consultant for many years. Will be definitely following your posts. Also going to check out wfs.

All the best
Charles

Welcome to Steemit! I'm new here myself providing comedy content, among other things.

I've been interested in futurism since I started reading essays and comics by Warren Ellis. I definitely look forward to hearing more about it!

Hi Gray, nice to meet you. During last two months something similar happened to me. I've been invited in many important tv shows as I was chosen from the Obama Foundation as a world civic leader. It was such a big honor for me to meet the ex President Obama and to work with him. If you are also interested in social innovation and art check my profile. I will follow you

Excited to see you take-off here! Here's a cool research topic... VR and the blockchain concept. Ex: https://decentraland.org/

Hi Thanks yeah I wanted to buy some land here and start a little community..

Hey@grayscott! I'm looking forward to hearing about your ideas for the blockchain and your thoughts shared here on Steemit. I've upvoted and resteemed. Peace.

welcome to steemit. Looks like we could expect great contents from you. looking forward for those.

Wow, great to have someone with big influence people like you here on this platform, welcome welcome!

Welcome to Steem.
Look foward to your posts

Wow found you on steemit via Facebook now that's an oxymoron ☺

Welcome. I am not familiar with you. Perhaps you are better known in America, but you have made quite an entrance here in steemit already. I would be interested to hear what , if any , views the wfs.org has on Agenda 21 / 2030?