Steemit New Account Creation Wait Time - over a week?!?!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi everyone, I'm working with another content creator (who's popular on Youtube) to create a new Steemit account. It will be used for another category of content than what I'm posting here under my usual Steemit account. So far it's been over a week since I submitted the application for a new account. I've heard from others here that accounts are reviewed through a manual process. Who can I contact to follow up on the status of that new account?

Sort:  

We had a run on new accounts in January. Everyone that setup an account before Jan 8 was delegated 30SP from the @steem wallet. The @steem wallet functions as a bank for new accounts to borrow SP from. Steemit has created over 50,000 accounts since January 1, 2018. On January 8 the @steem wallet ran out of reserve SP to deleagte; somone or algorithm changed the delegated amount to 15 SP. When I checked earlier today the @steem wallet had enough reserves undelegated to create ~22k accounts... which is 3k below the 25k a week we have been averaging since beginning of the year. For more info check out my post https://steemit.com/witness/@royaleagle/delegated-steem-to-new-minnows-fell-from-30sp-to-15sp-why

Accounts are manually reviewed. They are meant to provide one free account per person. If you need additional accounts there are other options to create them.

Contact me on steemit.chat or Discord. I'll help you get an account setup. I also have a question for you.

Thanks!

How do I find you on Discord?

Just mention me on the @steemcleaners Discord and I'll find you.

https://discord.gg/9Gy3Ecz