Sort:  

Consistent posting, creating incentive, being genuine (give with no expectation and ironically you will get more than if you gave with some demand of reciprocation) < hence all my music and anything I do is free with little to push for asking for anything than maybe you use a referral link if signing up to something I suggest because why not haha. I mean at the same time it also helps to have a strong value set for people to identify with. Like for example I don't need to outrightly say that if I were upvoted more, I'd be posting more and working at my job less just to afford for basic financial stability. I mean saying it wouldn't hurt either but I don't want to "sell success" because I don't believe that is what success is. Anyhow almost everything I write is based on my experience so you can read that stuff, but it's really about knowing your audience or discovering them and then making content for them that drives value. I'm out to help people do better so naturally a lot of people who want to better come read my content. If I just wanted people's money I wouldn't be targeting minnows and planktons. People see that it's genuine, you feel?