Absolutely loving the fact that Steemit has no advertisements.

in #steemit8 years ago

I've always had a huge issue with Social Media sites taking up so much space with Advertisements. It is honestly a breath of fresh air after being partially facefucked by Facebook and Twatted on by Twitter for so many years.

I've only been here for a few weeks, and I've never felt more confident in a website.

Cheers Dev team! Please never give into the advertising bullshit, I'm certain users of Steemit would rather have a small payout deduction than see advertisements everywhere :)

Sort:  

no problems with ads, imagine they'd allow some small ads and increase the payout rate that way

Remember people can create other Steem front-ends to combat things like that...

I'd rephrase this a little bit:

You can create a new user interface to Steem (because it's open source blockchain). Steemit.com is just the first one and I bet there will be many others – whether or not Steemit has ads in the future. All messages are in the blockchain so it's up to users how they want to use it.

Edited thank you