How to find the BEST upvote bot for better ROI on your Steemit post [MUST READ]

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Steemitians,
I am Prashant. Today I want to talk about an important topic, how to pick the best upvote bot.

Above ribbon 1.png

Introduction

If you go to steembottracker.com/ you will see 100+ bots are there selling their votes. The question comes to mind is how to be pick the best bot. The simple answer is we have to remove the bad and risky bots and we will end up with a few bots to choose from.
In this post I will share the thinks to look for in stemmbottracker.com so you can never lose your money and get better ROI.

Diveder.png

Important things to look for.

  • NEVER pick a bot which shows "none" as min ROI, under Min/ Max ROI column

NEVER ever pick a bot which shows "none" as min ROI. If you bid for a bot which shows "none" as their min ROI you are putting your bid under a big risk. The min/ max column refers to the minimum/maximum limit on ROI on your bid, if some bot shows none that means your ROI can go in negative to any extend, it can go to -40%, -50%, etc. Always pick which shows a limit on minimum ROI. Like in this current example, boomerang is showing none, which is very risky, other two are much better one bot is showing -10% and another one is showing 2% (positive ROI is always better). If you do this you are definetly not risking your money.

bots.png

  • Pick higher reputation bots

Always pick higher reputation bots than yours, it will increase you reputation way too fast. My reputation was boosted from 26 to 50 in just 3 post.

  • Never bid you see Max Suggested Bid at 0

Max Suggested Bid suggest the maximum avilable bid you can bid for that particular round for that bot. If you see zero that means there is no profitable bidding left. If you bid at 0 then you will hurt your's as well as others ROI.

  • Min / Max Age

Also keep an eye on Min age of post that a bot accepts, some bot accept post which should be minimum 20 or 25 mins old.
If you want to take advantage of getting higher author reward by getting upvoted by bots in first 15 mins (described in detail in my previous post) then you need to look at the minimum age else you can disregard it.

By this time you will left with a few options to pick. Always remember the first point is very important, protect your ROI.
But remember if you dont have good content in your post, then all this will be a waste.

Above ribbon 2.png

My pick

I like rocky1 which offers a positive ROI as their minimum and it offers minimum bid of $3 which is good for beginners too since its not much, high reputation and no minimum age limit.
Another one I like is appreciator similar reason. Both are equally good.
You can pick any one you like based on above points I mentioned.
my pick.png

Above ribbon 1.png

Conclusion

Picking a good bot is really important to get a better ROI, Always pick bots which shows the minimum ROI they can give, so you will know that you are not taking any risk and also bots with higher reputation will boost your reputation too. But most important thing is to have good content in your post.

Please let me know your question, thoughts or any suggestion or any tips for me.
I appreciate your time to stop by my post. Thank you so much.

Also if you are interested to know more about upvote bots then please read my previous post.
Are the upvoting bots profitable?

Your fellow steemitian
Prashant Jaiswal aka @guggis
Above ribbon 1.png

Sort:  
There are 2 pages
Pages

Nice and very informative, I may try and see how it goes. Thanks man.

Please do try and let me know. Thanks for reading

@guggis great work bro thankx for this information this post is very helpful and i like the bots you shares in this post and which you are using good work keep it up :)

Thanks Umar for your wonderful comments.

Very useful
I m looking for this type of information
Thanks
@guggis

Thanks PaperBoy, Really like your name.

is @tipu a good bot ?
I mean its not bid bot.

But it seems interesting and I have seen alot of hype around that bot.

What I know is Tipu is for tips. If you like someone's comments and want to give him a tip of let say 0.1 then it's useful. Please correct if there is more to it

What is experience do you use this bot plese rely my steemit frinds

Thanks for reading, I tried these bots a couple of time in my last 4 posts. You can check my wallet section.

yes bro o was tried to reed it but in that i think who had about 60+ more. that i recommended go for that. what you say bro

Deepak, i did not get your question. Are you asking should we use 60+ reputation bot?

now only bot is not so much beneficial if content is not up to the mark.

You need to have decent content to get more benefits out of it. When your post make some money it gains people attention. And if the content is good people start voting. You can try yourself and see how it works. Don't worry you will not lose money. Also read my previous post upvote bots, I provided few tips there and you will get more understanding.

Very interesting post. I'm really doubtful before investing in an upvote bot since I won't have funds left to invest again if it fails. My next read will be your second post: Are the upvoting bots profitable. Thanks for the information.
Also what do you suggest, does rocky1 always offer a minimum ROI of 1%. If yes, I might go on and use it.

Yes always, you can always check the last round section of a bot to see how it performed in the previous round.

Okay guggis, I'll give those bots a try. Thanks again for the post

@guggis nice information provided about bot.. a much helpful info for me.

Thanks Georgian. I am really happy to know its helpful.

Your all info are helful to me.. keep coming up with like this only

You got a 21.38% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @guggis!

I can see you have 22 steem power and 148 steem dollar. You got 44$ from this post itself.
I would like to know if you are geeting more than what you have invested??
If yes, can you explain a little??
If no, then what is your experience in this whole thing and how can we increase our money??

I have not invested but would like to know these things to get started with bots.

You are doing an amazing job my friend. Upvoted you.

Yes, I got more than, I provided more information in my previous post too. If you don't find it helpful then pls ask your questions. I'll be happy to help

Look at my profile in steemed.com. scroll down and under post section you will find some more details

Sorry not steemed.com look in here https://steemworld.org/@guggis

Hi,
Just wanted to know, did you even read my post?

Hey dear i read about ROI man.i hope u will help to upvote me yar.

Really helpful this post as well as your previous post on upvote bots but @guggis I had a question how many bots did u add on this post and how many steem dollars did it exactly cost waiting forward for your reply thanks 😊

29 sbd to rocky1 and 20 to appreciator.

Next is 30 sbd to promobot

I am surely going to try all the suggestions. Thanks for sharing this useful information!

I am really glad that you found this useful. Thanks for reading.

How much I should invest in steemit at initial stage

You can start with as little as 5 sbd.
Please read my previous post on upvote bots. It can help you to get a better idea.

Very good informative post for selecting right bot to get good return... thanks for it..

You welcome, thanks for reading

what is vests ??

Vests have to do with deligation of a steem power.
Vests are the number of shares in steem power. The more steem power you have the more the vest and vice-varsa.
You can delegate you steem power to people/bots and the will use it for voting others and you can earn a passive income from that. Again that's a totally different topic. I will create a post for that in future

Please make your second article on this topic
I am very excited to read.and one thing i complitely read your article and also all comments

@mysjm Thanks for reading every thing, to just give you a breif, if you delegate your steem power to a bot, you can earn around 24% per year without doing anything on steem.
Let say you have 500 steem at your steem power and you delegate 500 SP to a bot, you will get daily return of 0.06% (24/365).

What a brilliant calculation.thanX for your excellent opinion

prasant what if our bandwidth get zero then ?
if u know then explain us and if u dont then plz research on that

Whom bandwidth, the bot's?
If you are taking about bot, it never happens.
There voting power didn't go below 98%
They cycle every 2.4 hrs to make sure the vote at 100% every time

https://steemd.com/@jigsindian
check here u will see the bandwidth which decrease with everything u do on steemit

today i m going to use bots for the first time lets see how much learned from your post

i bid on rocky and gave him 3 steem so now lets see how will i get benefits now

IMG_20180706_015147.png

This is the result.
I suggest to time the bid so you get upvote atleast 27 mins before, 15 is more better. Like I mentioned in both of my post. Right now it's 75%, you can easily get 87% if the bot upvote you within 27 mins for posting.
And also try using SBD for bidding instead of steem. It's easier to compare, as post value also shows in SBD.

my payout total was 6.15 or something but today it decrease 5.95 hows is this happening now

@guggis gud artcle bro
plz follow me back bro and upvote my post

Sorry bro, your post was upvoted by Cheetah. I cant upvote, just left a comment. Please avoid copying content.

Upvote bots are really helpful to increase Reputation.

Thanks for reading.

@guggis
I want to try it.
And informative post
How much you invest?

Thanks Hirshan.
I started with 8-10 sbd to see how it works. The I increase to 50-100 sbd. You can start will less at your convenience. Amount of investment don't make the difference in ROI. First try will small amount and take it forward. Please read my previous post on bots to get a better understanding.

@guggis you give such a wonderful suggestions. I am trying to apply all of these on my profile. Nice blog

Thanks for reading Aman. It will surely help you.

Hey @guggis love to read your post really helpful. Just want to ask you what to do when you are newbies and you dont have resources to invest, Is their is any changes to get success.
Waiting for your reply,
Thank you

That will be very difficult to grow. But you can start with little as 5 sbd.
Use 0.5 sbd for 1 post. And try to see how to goes. Let me know your questions. I will definitely help you.

thank you and you have cleared all my doubts

You are welcome Rahul. I am glad it was helpful.

Interesting. I too am investigating this whole bot upvote thing. My finding look like they may be controversial.

Please do share your findings so we can discuss more. May be I will learn something new. Thanks for reading.

@guggis have gone thru the post and understand about bot voting. Can you please confirm if we pay them once then howmany times they vote?

Each time for each post. Let say you posted a post and then you bidded for a bot for 3 sbd and you get a vote of 4 and like that. You can use multiple bots for same post too. Also read my previous post on bots to get some more understanding

When you bid for a bot, you have to provide the post URL in the memo feild. So the bot can upvote.

You seem to have used promobot. Is your RoI positive with this bot? Isn't a min bid of 9.95 too high?

Hi Krish, You can read my previous article on upvote bot,
I used Rocky1 with 29 SBD, Apreciator with 20 SBD and PromoBot with 30 SBD.
Since i used PromoBot with 30SBD the min bid of 9.95 is not too high for me.
That's why i suggested rocky1 in this post which have min of 3.
Yes all the bot i used in this post have a positive ROI limit, you can always check this on the website.
I hope this answers your question.
Thanks for reading let me know if you have any more question.

thanks for putting up this post @guggis. I want to ask few questions.

  1. Your post has now $124.19 earned in total. for this how much did you invest?
  2. Did your earning started only after using upvote bot?
  3. You mentioned about 50%ROI in upvotes and rest in steem power! can you throw some more light on this issue?
  4. Did upvotebot helps to put up a post in tending?

P.S.- I really want to grow on steemit and this seems a plausible way.I am posting regularly and trying to improve my content also, but the rank rarely budges from its mark

I invested total 83

90% of the earnings are from bots. Also you have to factor in the curator rewards goes to bots. You can check my profile on https://steemworld.org/@guggis scroll down and you will see a post section. Lot of statistics are there.

Regards to 50/50 is a very basic concepts in steemit. If you go to your settings and scroll down and you will see this option. What ever you earn doesn't matter if you use bot or not, 50% will go to steem power. To get an idea about steem power, please read one of my post "The power of steem power". You can withdraw steem power it in 13 installment.
Yes it will go to trending if you have enough money on your post. Trending requires more money to be send to bots and if the post is good you can make a lot of money. But making it the hot list is easier than trending.

Let me know any more questions and clarifications. I'll be happy to help.

Thanks @guggis most of my doubts are cleared for now

that's some great value, thanks for another great post on bots mate!

Thanks Jatin

@guggis This is a very good article Thank you very much for sharing this wonderful information👍👍

unnamed (1).gif

Thanks for your wonderful comments.

@guggis great article mate. I myself found @promobot to be the best. For a 9.95 investment he gave me a 25 dollar upvote. I find that good ROI. I had a question for you, Does the ROI fluctuate with different posts?

ROI fluctuate based on the biding. And it fluctuate for all the bidder on that particular round.
For example. If a bot kept 2% min and 10 % maximum.
It will fluctuate between these two limits
Let say bot vote worth is $100 and available to bid is 100-25%(curation) = 75 - 2% = 73.5.
73.5 is the maximum they can bid. If the total bidder are less than 73.5 then they all get more ROI up to upper limit.
In your case you bid for 9.95 steem(1 steem = $1.6) and you got 19.9 sbd vote(1 sbd = $1.27) - curator rewards which goes to bots. Then you get to the exact figures.
You can check all the stats here https://steemworld.org/@rishabh2s
Go to this website scroll down and under recent posts you will get a lot of info.

your post is really informative.i read your previous post and this post will take me the right path

Thanks Rishad for reading both my post, i will continue to create such content which will help us all.

@guggis Great post my friend. This really helps the new bie. Keep posting good stuff my friend..

Thanks Flash for your comments, hope it will help us all to grow together.

I think bots are giving are giving us a bypass way to build our reputation easily and in a faster way.

Thanks bro for your wonderfull post

Thanks Sushant for you wonderful comment. I hope it will help you in building reputation.

Or just use https://bidbot.me, that does all of that, automatically :)

I will check this out

This post by far one of the best post so far. Thanks for sharing this kind of valuable information.

Thanks Dhanjyoti. Thanks for your wonderful comments.

In the next post I will share details on how much money i have given to bots for this post and how much I earned, so it will make things more clear.
I will show how to use a tool using which anyone can see how much money was given to bots for any post in this steemit world. For example if you wondering how much money was trending post actually making.

@guggis Thats great information you are share with us. Thanx. Keep update that type of information. We are waiting for your post

Thanks for reading the post

In the next post I will share details on how much money I have given to bot and how much I earned, so it will make things more clear.
I will also show how to use a tool, using which anyone can see how much money was given to bots for any post in this steemit world. For example if you wondering how much money was trending post actually making, then you can use that tool to find out.

Thanks sir support we I am happy read your post

Thanks for reading the post. In the next post i will share my result of using the bots.

Hi there, first of all very useful content you shared and very nicely created by you... My question is, When you buy this bot, how often will it upvote? @guggis

Thanks CryptoQueen (nice name) for reading this. One bid from 1 vote.
In the next post I will share details on how much money given to bot and how much I earned, so it will make things more clear.
I will show how to use a tool using which anyone can see how much money was given to bots for any post in this steemit world. For example if you wondering how much money was trending post actually making.

Hi@guggis, I have joined only yesterday on steemit & post 2 articles about RSI indicator,plz go through and suggest & help me to grow my profile.I am also member of mgsc group & following you.
Thanks
@Kamal0905

Thanks Kamal, I have gone through your profile and you are doing good, I left a comment there with a suggestion.

Hello great strategy for earning money i followed you follow me back.

videotogif_2018.06.28_20.13.33.gif

Please tell us names of another bots same as steembottracker ?
videotogif_2018.06.28_20.13.33.gif

Name of another bot?
There are over 100 bots in that website, what else you are looking for.

Which bots you used ?

Rocky1, Appreciator, Promobot, postpromoter, oceanwhale, etc etc

@guggis
are paying to these bots to get upvote or you are earning this much on you own bro?
give me little idea!

In the next post I will share details on how much money given to bot and how much I earned, so it will make things more clear.
I will show how to use a tool using which anyone can see how much money was given to bots for any post in this steemit world. For example if you wondering how much money was trending post actually making.

Also to give a short answer I sent 87 sbd to bots for this post.

Ohhh ok.
That will be a great help sir!
But can’t we grow without paying to these bots?

That will be very difficult my friend and growth will be limited, Every post you see on the trending or hot list have/had use bots for there post every one of them. 99% of the post that makes money uses bots (may be 100%, but i don't have the data to support that)

Which bots do you use and what does that vote value means?

In the next post I will share details on how much money I have given to bot and how much I earned, so it will make things more clear.
I will show how to use a tool using which anyone can see how much money was given to bots for any post in this steemit world. For example if you wondering how much money was trending post actually making.

You can check my wallet transaction for more details.
I used Appreciator, Rocky1, promobot, oceanwhale, etc. For this post.

Thanks for reading my post.

I didn't get you second question. Are you asking the value of 1 SBD?
1 SBD is $1.27. the money you see on any post is also represented by SBD( steem backed dollar) not USD.
I hope this answers your question, if not then please let me know in the comments.

No I am asking that there is column of vote value...What does that mean?

That means the value of a single vote at 100% vote power by that particular bot.
For example my value of vote at 100% is 0.001, so if I upvote some one he will get 0.001.
The voting power of 100% goes down as i keep voting more and more people and so does my vote value at rate of 2% and it replenish automatically at 2% every 2.4 hrs, that how steemit works. If you noticed every bot cycles their round every 2.4 hrs.

let me know if you need more clarification, I understand these things are difficult to understand at first.

Tubal you for your information based post..

Thanks Sandesh for reading my post.

@guggis thanks for information ..keep supporting

Thanks Bhavik for you support

Welcome dear ....keep supporting

Any body try this bot please share your experience thanks and nice post also

Thanks for reading the post

In the next post I will share details on how much money I have given to bot and how much I earned, so it will make things more clear.
I will also show how to use a tool, using which anyone can see how much money was given to bots for any post in this steemit world. For example if you wondering how much money was trending post actually making.

great post bhai.. u have progressed alot in very less time.. very good

can u tell me what is the minimum amount that i can spend on bot upvoting??

There is column at the website where all the bot are listed, column called "min/max bid", it shows the minimum amount of bid that bot accepts.
for example oceanwhale except 0.1 sbd, You can start with that.

ok thanku..

Congratulations @guggis!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 10 with 110 comments

Wow, thanks

Good post friend. My nick name is also "guggi"I was searching daily to know about steemit bot cracker as i also want to buy some good bot to boost my Reputation level.i will read it second time to learn more about steemit bots

Thanks for reading my friend, also read my previous post on bots, it has some more details that might help you.

Good to know your nick name is Guggi, Who given you this nick name your wife?

My grand parents when i was born in 1949 in my village.

hello guggis sir,I have upvote your blog, your blog is very good, your blog has been explained very well by trike in detail which is very good. Please help me .

Thanks for your wonderful comment, Both of my post on bots should help you.

There are 2 pages
Pages