The Power of Steem Power

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi all, I am Prashant.
Today I want to talk about something important,
I know I am new to steemit but I did a lot of research and
I want to share an important information which will increase our chance of success in steemit.

Some of you may know but for all the new-bees like me it is imperative to understand the importance of steem power.
Steem power is like an investment the more you invest the great the return will. Let me break it down for you.

SP(steem power) drastically increases your voting power, its increases your vote value thus increases your influence in the community
Just think what will be your influence if your upvote value is worth $5, If you upvote some ones post you basically giving them $5.

It also increase your curation reward.
Let say your vote worth is $2 and you upvote someone's post first after 15 mins of posting. You both will get $1.

Another important way you can use your SP to earn money when you are not using your Steemit. You can delegate your SP to a bot and he will use your unused voting power to upvote others people post while you are not using your account.

Delegating you SP is simple as giving some one else your voting power and you should only do this when you know you are not going to use it for a certain time.

My strategy is to add 30$ worth of steem Power into my account every month since the market is going crazy. But you can do as it suits you.

sp.png

Sort:  

i hope tou post the result of your investment too!

Yes i will, right now i have $30 worth of SP, when I buy more I will show the difference of value of vote change.

Investment earning is only fruitful. Steem power is a potential entity. Upgrowing since 2016.
I’d use steem power after getting a lil bit trust over steemit. What sayy?

If you have trust issue, then i suggest you can take your time and do your research and then take the decision.

thanks i am also new in steemit i dont have any idea in steemit
please keep posting like this important information thanks again.

Thanks, I forgot to add this info,
You can buy Steen power from your wallet section of steemit.

Informative post
Thankyou

@guggis are you planning to buy any steem power?

Yes, $30 every month

Thanks for posting in steemit and provide such a wonderful information will really help newcomers.

I am glad I could help. Thanks for your comments

can you also explain hoe to increase our Steem Power without investing or Buy Power.

Hi @abbasi1986
If you want to get SP without buying than you need to convert your steem dollor to steem power for that you have an option in the setting, buy default its is set to 50%, which means if you earn $1 on your post you will get 50% will be converted to steem power, you can change it to 100%.
Bottom line is you have to get upvote on your post from someone who has high vote value( high steem power)

I am looking for a hard-working long term method without investment, so I will not buy any steem power

Then you can convert the steem dollar you earn from post to steem power.

Very nice and informative 😍
Keep it up

Thanks govind

Great platform to learn earn and share ur views..!!!

it was really very helpfull broda

that 15 min fact is correct?

Yes,
In any post UP TO 25% of the rewards is dedcated to Curator,
For the 25%, below is the breakdown
0-3 mins - Author will get 100%
3-15 mins - Author 90% and curator 10%
15-30 mins - Author 50% and curator 50%
and after 30 mins - 100%

So for example a post is worth $1.
And you upvoted first after 30 mins of post you will get 0.25 cent

Good information shared thanks :)

thanks a lot for the post @guggis - i think this can give us a direction - neeed to do a lot of research on how steemit works

Yes it needed a lot of research to learn Steemit. Steemit is consist of many moving part, you need to know all the parts to become a master, slowly slowly we will get there.

really important article for steemian who spending there time here

Thanks for reading

Looks great idea to me my friend..

Thanks Flash for your support

Great strategy ...:)

Thanks Ashu

Learned something new today.... Upvoted ❤️

Thanks Aman, I am really glad

Good information shared thanks :)

but I think do not invest here.. only strugle for write a unique blog & attract the followers

Thanks for reading Farin, I respect your views, thanks

Congratulations @guggis! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @guggis!
Your post was mentioned in the Steemit Hit Parade for newcomers in the following category:

  • Comments - Ranked 10 with 38 comments

I also upvoted your post to increase its reward
If you like my work to promote newcomers and give them more visibility on Steemit, consider to vote for my witness!

I liked the idea, i'm with you in this
I totally agree with ur research

Thanks Rishab for the support