The Sound of Silence - Simon & Garfunkel | Guitar+Bass Cover

in #steemit6 years ago


This is a cover of the original version from 1964 (vocals, acoustic guitar and upright bass). The famous version with drums and electric guitar was released in 1966, but I prefer the old one a lot more.
And I think the new cover by Disturbed is total shit.

+++++ The material I used to learn this song +++++
Guitar:

Bass:
https://www.songsterr.com/a/wsa/simon-and-garfunkel-sound-of-silence-tab-s79618t2 (I don't think this is what they played in the original recording but it sounds good. And I think they used an upright bass instead of an electric bass)

+++++ The gear I used +++++
Harley Benton CLA-15MCE
MusicMan StingRay 4 HS Honey Burst
Zoom B3
PreSonus TubePre
Røde NT1-A
HitFilm4 Express
Cubase LE AI Elements 8
VicTsing 4K Actioncam


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

You're fucking right, the Disturbed-cover is fucking crap!

You have good taste in music my friend :D Thanks for watching!

I also prefer the original version, it's so organic and honest. I feel very forced the electric guitar and drums in the final recording.

Congratulations @guitarbasscovers! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!