This Velvet Glove - Red Hot Chili Peppers | Guitar+Bass Cover

in #steemit6 years ago


First cover using my new StingRay bass I recently got from Ebay (I sold my Jazz bass).

+++++ The material I used to learn this song +++++
Guitar:
https://www.songsterr.com/a/wsa/red-hot-chili-peppers-this-velvet-glove-tab-s51688t0 (you can pretty much play both guitar parts with just one guitar)

Bass:

(this sounds like the original recording. However, I simplified some parts in my cover)

+++++ The gear I used +++++
Harley Benton ST-62 MN SB
MusicMan StingRay 4 HS Honey Burst
Zoom G3
Zoom B3
HitFilm4 Express
Cubase LE AI Elements 8
VicTsing 4K Actioncam

Thanks to TH3 G4M3R for taking this awesome picture of my bass for the thumbnail :D


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

dude you're great!
these is one of my favorite songs in the World! Keep rocking 🤘🤘

Thanks man! I'm glad you like the song too.